Music News

As promised, the deluxe version of Jhene Aiko’s Chilombo is coming. The “Triggered” singer had previously teased the deluxe album in the spring but then eventually scrubbed her Instagram page clean of the cover art that she had previously posted.

On Wednesday (July 15), Aiko reposted the cover art for the album and teased its release, which is Friday (July 17).  On the cover of the album, Aiko has a melancholy look on her face and her head is adorned with black roses. Aiko also has a faux peace sign tattooed underneath her left eye in the cover art photo.

The original version of the album featured 20 tracks. However, the deluxe version offers 29 tracks with added features, including Kehlani (“B.S. (Remix)”), Aiko’s sister Mila J (“OTW”), Chris Brown and Snoop Dogg (“Tryna Smoke” (Remix)), and Wiz Khalifa (“Down Again”).

The album drops at midnight on Friday ( July 17) and will be available on streaming platforms. Check out the full tracklist below.

Glennisha Morgan is a Detroit-bred multimedia journalist and writer. She writes about intersectionality, hip-hop, pop culture, queer issues, race, feminism, and her truth. Follow her on Twitter @GlennishaMorgan.