Music News

Finneas O'Connell attends the 2020 Vanity Fair Oscar Party hosted by Radhika Jones at Wallis Annenberg Center for the Performing Arts on February 09, 2020 in Beverly Hills, California.

Finneas is releasing his very own solo album this fall.

The producer and songwriter dropped the first single, called “A Concert Six Months From Now,” in a COVID-haunted video. The 24 year-old singer announced forthcoming album Optimist will drop on October 15.

“Hope you enjoy, I can’t wait for you to hear the whole record,” he said in a tweet before debuting the music video, in which he emerges onto a stage to the shouts of an invisible crowd.

“Your favorite band Is back on the road/ And this fall they’re playing/ The Hollywood Bowl/ I’ve already purchased/ Two seats for their show/ I guess I’m an optimist,” he sings while stumbling through flickering stage lights.

Optimist follows his 2019 debut EP, Blood Harmony.

Now that Finneas finished his sister Billie Eilish’s sophomore album, Happier Than Ever, he can solely focus on his own work. He’s already appeared on James Blake’s music video for “Say What You Will” and paired up with Ashe on “Till Forever Falls Apart.”

Here is the track list for Optimist:

1. “A Concert Six Months From Now”
2. “The Kids Are All Dying”
3. “Happy Now”
4. “Only a Lifetime”
5. “The 90s”
6. “Love is Pain”
7. “Peaches Etude”
8. “Hurt Locker”
9. “Medieval”
10. “Someone Else’s Star”
11. “Around My Neck”
12. “What They’ll Say About Us”
13. “How It Ends”

Watch the video for “A Concert Six Months From Now” and tour dates below.